Home  |   About us  |   Partner with AWC  |   Login      

Training & Education

Certificate of Municipal Leadership honor roll

April – August 2017

AWC’s Certificate of Municipal Leadership (CML) program recognizes mayors and councilmembers for accomplishing training in four core areas. Our trainings provide city elected officials with the knowledge they need to effectively operate within the law, plan for the future, secure and manage funds, and foster community and staff relationships.

Core certificates

Robbie Back, Councilmember, Des Moines
Matthew Boehnke, Councilmember, Kennewick
Eric Corp, Councilmember, DuPont
Raymond Dobbs, Councilmember, Chelan
Daryl Eidinger, Mayor, Edgewood
Janie Edelman, Councilmember, Black Diamond
JW Foster, Mayor, Yelm
Francisco Guerrero, Councilmember, Sunnyside
Jane Hunt, Councilmember, Ruston
Amy Howard, Councilmember, Port Townsend
Joe Lonergan, Councilmember, Tacoma
Phillippa Kassover, Councilmember, Lake Forest Park
Kent Keel, Councilmember, University Place
Lyle Markhart, Councilmember, Wenatchee
Doris McConnell, Councilmember, Shoreline
Paul Roberts, Councilmember, Everett
Kimberly Roscoe, Mayor, Fife
Julie Schilling, Deputy Mayor, Union Gap
Michael Scott, Councilmember, Bainbridge Island
Melissa Smith, Councilmember, Camas
Ramiro Valderrama, Councilmember, Sammamish
Steve Worthington, Councilmember, University Place

Advanced certificates

Bill Bruch, Councilmember, La Conner
Odin Langford, Councilmember, Liberty Lake
Bryan Yambe, Deputy Mayor, Fife