Home  |   About us  |   Partner with AWC  |   Login      

Employee Benefit Trust

Employee Benefit Trust Board of Trustees (BOT)

The BOT consists of two appointed individuals from the AWC Board of Directors, the chair and vice chair of the Employee Benefits Advisory Committee, and four regional trustee positions, who are comprised of elected officials within the Trust membership.

Trustee regions

Chair & Southeast Region Trustee
Glenn Johnson
Mayor, Pullman

Northeast Region Trustee

Northwest Region Trustee

Southwest Region Trustee
Neil Johnson, Jr.
Mayor, Bonney Lake

AWC Board Trustee
Dorothy Knauss
Mayor, Chewelah

AWC Board Trustee
Cynthia Pratt
Deputy Mayor, Lacey

EBAC Chair
Terry Walsh
Executive Director of Employee &
Community Relations, Kennewick

EBAC Vice Chair
Angie Chaufty
Administrative Services Manager, Burien

Elections & nominations

The Regional Trustee positions are elected by mayors and serve 3-year terms. Nominations & elections occur annually starting in May. Terms begin July 1.