Home  |   About us  |   Partner with AWC  |   Login      


AWC RMSA Board of Directors

AWC RMSA is governed by a seven member Board of Directors, which is comprised of AWC RMSA member’s elected officials who serve the membership at large.


Vice President – Position 3
Jeanne Pettersen
Councilmember, North Bend

Position 1
Jim Bailey
Councilmember, Wenatchee

Position 2

Position 4
Craig George
Mayor, Dayton

Position 5
Mike Schaub
Mayor, Eatonville

Position 6

Position 7
Julie Struck
Mayor, South Bend

Qualification requirements and expectations

The only criteria for becoming part of this governing Board is that you must be an elected official of an AWC RMSA member entity. Terms begin in January of each year and continue for three years. Candidates are elected by a majority vote of the membership through sealed ballots, opened during the AWC RMSA Board of Directors meeting in November. Vacancies which occur during the year are appointed from applicants whose names are submitted to the AWC RMSA Board of Directors.

The AWC RMSA Board of Directors meets three times per year. Expenses incurred for travel (mileage at the current rate established by OFM) and approved lodging, meal and incidental expenses are reimbursed by the RMSA Program.

Meeting attendance

At any AWC RMSA Board of Directors meeting, the presence by a majority of the Board of Directors shall constitute a quorum for the transaction of business. To ensure this, all Board members are expected to attend each meeting. Any member who is absent from three consecutive meetings without being excused are dismissed from the Board. Proxies shall not be allowed to serve in place of a Board member in that Board member’s absence.

Nominations for AWC RMSA Board of Directors

AWC RMSA is governed by a seven-member Board of Directors, elected at-large, open only to elected officials from RMSA members. There are currently two vacancies on the Board. RMSA is seeking nominations for candidates to fulfill the remainder of the term which ends December 31, 2018. The Mayor or head official of any AWC RMSA member agency may nominate an elected official. To submit a name for nomination please complete this form. If you are an elected official interested in filling this position, a nomination is not required and you may proceed with completing this application. Nominations and/or applications should be submitted to rmsa@awcnet.org or faxed to (360) 753-0149 no later than February 28, 2018.