Home  |   About us  |   Partner with AWC  |   Login      

AWC News

Current Articles | Search

2016 Nominating Committee appointments

AWC President Paul Roberts has appointed members of the 2016 AWC Nominating Committee. . The committee nominates elected officials interested in becoming an AWC board member. Delegates vote for nominated candidates at the AWC business meeting in June.

  • Craig George (Chair), Mayor, Dayton
  • Tom Trulove, Mayor, Cheney
  • Glenn Johnson, Mayor, Pullman
  • Chuck Johnson, Councilmember, East Wenatchee
  • Shane Bowman, Mayor, Battle Ground
  • Cynthia Pratt, Deputy Mayor, Lacey
  • Penny Sweet, Councilmember, Kirkland
  • Don Gerend, Councilmember, Sammamish
  • Donna Wright, Councilmember, Marysville
  • Jackie Farra, Councilmember, Ocean Shores
  • Margaret Harto, Councilmember, Covington

The first Nominating Committee meeting will be held on January 26, 2016.