Home  |   About us  |   Partner with AWC  |   Login      

Employee Benefit Trust

Employee Benefits Advisory Committee (EBAC)

Committee members are involved in the administration of their city’s employee benefit programs, and are directly involved in reviewing and recommending improvements and changes to the Trust programs. Find your EBAC district.

Effective July 2017

Chair – At-large Eastern position 3
Terry Walsh
Executive Director of Employee &
Community Relations, Kennewick
terry.walsh@ci.kennewick.wa.us
Vice Chair – District 13
Angie Chaufty
Administrative Services Manager, Burien
angiec@burienwa.gov
District 1
Holly Pannell
City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, Colville
hpannell@colville.wa.us
District 2
Karen Sires
Human Resource Manager, Pullman
karen.sires@pullman-wa.gov
District 3
Dale Cantrell
Information Systems Director, Wenatchee
dcantrell@wenatcheewa.gov
District 4
Debbie Zabell, CMC
Deputy Finance Director/City Clerk, Toppenish
dzabell@cityoftoppenish.us
District 5
Jennifer Gorsuch
Administrative Services Director, Camas
jgorsuch@cityofcamas.us
District 6
Stefanie Cormany
Human Resources Manager, Fife
smccauley@cityoffife.org
District 7
Paula Itaoka
HR Director, Shoreline
pitaoka@shorelinewa.gov
District 8
Steve Edin
Management Services Director, Mukilteo
sedin@mukilteowa.gov
District 12
Dee Roberts
City Clerk/Treasurer, South Bend
Dee.roberts@southbend-wa.gov
District 14
Emily Schuh
Administrative Services Director, Anacortes
emilys@cityofanacortes.org
At-large statewide position 1
Jeanette Cefalo
Human Resources Director, Washougal
jeanette.cefalo@cityofwashougal.us
At-large statewide position 2
Vacant
At-large Western position 4
Jenna Richardson
Human Resources Manager, Bonney Lake
richardsonj@ci.bonney-lake.wa.us
 

Elections & nominations

EBAC includes 15 members, one from each AWC Board District, 1–8, 12–14, two at large statewide positions, one western position and one eastern position. Trust member cities serve on the committee.

Committee members are nominated and elected by mayors and serve 3-year terms. Nominations & elections occur annually starting in May. Terms begin July 1.

  Search