Home  |   About us  |   Partner with AWC  |   Login      

AWC Board of Directors

The Board is the governing body of the Association of Washington Cities, a private nonprofit corporation, and is responsible for providing continuing guidance and direction to the Association’s CEO.

Frequently asked questions about the AWC Board of Directors

Nominating Committee Report – January 23, 2018

Apply now for the AWC Board of Directors


Pat Johnson
Mayor, Buckley

Vice President
Don Britain
Mayor, Kennewick

Secretary & District 12
Ed Stern
Councilmember, Poulsbo

Immediate Past President
Jim Restucci
Councilmember, Sunnyside

Past President
Paul Roberts
Council President, Everett

Large City Representative & District 11
Sally Bagshaw
Councilmember, Seattle


District 1
Micki Harnois
Councilmember, Rockford

District 2
KC Kuykendall
Councilmember, Waitsburg

District 3
Soo Ing-Moody
Mayor, Twisp

District 4
Norm Childress
Mayor, Grandview

District 5
Ron Onslow
Mayor, Ridgefield

District 6
Cynthia Pratt
Deputy Mayor, Lacey

District 7
Will Hall
Mayor, Shoreline

District 8
Jon Nehring
Mayor, Marysville

District 9
Candace Mumm
Councilmember, Spokane

District 10
Ryan Mello
Councilmember, Tacoma

District 11
Mike O'Brien
Councilmember, Seattle

District 13
Claude DaCorsi
Councilmember, Auburn

District 14
Beth Munns
Mayor Pro Tem, Oak Harbor

At-Large #1 (Western)
Kent Keel
Mayor, University Place

At-Large #2
(Western <5,000 pop)

Jerry Phillips
Mayor, Long Beach

At-Large #3 (Eastern)
Carmen Méndez
Councilmember, Yakima

At-Large #4
(Eastern <5,000 pop)

Dorothy Knauss
Mayor, Chewelah


City/County Management Association

Derek Matheson
Chief Administrative Officer, Kent
WCMA President


David Cline
City Administrator, Tukwila
WCMA Past President


Peter B. King