Home  |   About us  |   Partner with AWC  |   Login      


Welcome to AWC’s online library of Legislative Bulletin and CityVoice news articles and other updates.

Published on Wednesday, June 4, 2014

AWC Ad Hoc Rail Committee Members Appointed

The AWC Board President has made initial appointments to the AWC Ad Hoc Rail Committee, which represents communities across the state impacted by increased rail traffic. The Committee will address a number of city concerns related to rail safety, mobility, and service and will coordinate with affected cities, Washington’s congressional delegation, state, federal, and local agencies, and other stakeholders to develop recommendations.

The Committee will have its first meeting at the AWC Conference on June 20 from 9–11 am.


  • Councilmember Paul Roberts, Everett
  • Mayor David Condon, Spokane

Committee Members

  • Mayor Don Anderson, Lakewood
  • Councilmember Bart Hansen, Vancouver
  • Mayor Jack Durney, Hoquiam
  • Mayor Dave Earling, Edmonds
  • Mayor Michael Echanove, Palouse
  • Mayor Dave Enslow, Sumner
  • Mayor Sean Guard, Washougal
  • Mayor Jim Haggerton, Tukwila
  • Councilmember Dennis Higgins, Kent
  • Councilmember Pat Hulcey, Fife
  • Councilmember Paul Ingram, Ferndale
  • Mayor Kelli Linville, Bellingham
  • Mayor Ron Lucas, Steilacoom
  • Mayor Jon Nehring, Marysville
  • Councilmember Bill Peloza, Auburn
  • Councilmember Tom Rasmussen, Seattle
  • Councilmember Karen Rutherford, Wenatchee
  • Mayor Steve Sexton, Burlington
  • Mayor Tom Trulove, Cheney
  • Councilmember Lauren Walker, Tacoma
  • Councilmember Mike Wallin, Longview
  • Councilmember Robert Wheeler, Napavine
  • Councilmember Ben Wick, Spokane Valley
  • Councilmember Scott Yaeger, Ritzville
  • Councilmember Al Yenney, Pasco