Contact us


Mike McCarty


Luann Hopkins


Kimberly Matej
Communications Manager

Jen Brimer
Web Designer

Werner Ide
Artistic Designer

Mitch Netzer
Interactive Communications Specialist

Shawna Rice
Membership Coordinator

Brittany Sill
Senior Communications Coordinator


Tonia Sugarman

Gina Abram
Meeting & Event Planner

Deanna Krell
Education Administrator

Heidi Olmstead
Education Developer

Karen Tanner
Membership Coordinator

Financial & Administrative Services & Technology

Linda Triplett

Finance & Administrative Services

Luann Hopkins
HR Manager

April Petersen
Accounting Manager

Caleb Holmes
Office Services Specialist

Laura Langston
Administrative Assistant

Jill Springer
Administrative Assistant

Chase Anderson
Accounting Assistant


Doug Evans
IT Manager

Geraldine Gates
Data Specialist

Eugene Ryser
Database Developer

Tim Shoemaker
Network & Desktop Administrator

Government Relations

Dave Williams
Director of Government Relations

Candice Bock
Government Relations Advocate
Issue areas – Emergency management, health care, law & justice, liability, pensions, personnel & labor relations, public records, social services

Alison Hellberg
Government Relations Advocate
Issue areas – Economic development, infrastructure, transportation

Victoria Lincoln
Government Relations Advocate
Issue areas – Energy, general government, municipal finance, state budget, telecommunications

Carl Schroeder
Government Relations Advocate
Issue areas – Environment & water, housing, infrastructure, land use, social services, state building codes

Dave Catterson
Government Relations Analyst
Issue areas – Economic development, energy, environment & water, federal, housing, infrastructure, land use, state building codes, telecommunications, transportation

Serena Dolly
Government Relations Analyst
Issues areas – Federal, municipal finance, pensions, personnel & labor relations, state budget

Jane Wall
Government Relations Analyst
Issue areas – Emergency management, federal, general government, health care, law & justice, liability, public records, social services

Regina Greer
Government Relations Assistant


Sheila Gall
General Counsel

Michelle Catlin
Administrative Specialist

Member Pooling Programs

Luann Hopkins

Employee Benefit Trust

Carol Wilmes
Employee Benefit Trust Manager

Andy Clarke
Field Representative

Beverly Lakey
Employee Benefits Supervisor

Heidi Buswell
Employee Benefits Representative – Customer Service

Tanya Campbell
Employee Benefits Representative – Eligibility/Enrollment

Darla Mansfield
Employee Benefits Specialist

Julie McDowell
Health Promotion Supervisor

Niki Charneski
Health Promotion Specialist

Jon Smith
Health Promotion Specialist

Risk Management Service Agency

Derek Bryan
Program Manager

Roger Neal
Loss Prevention Coordinator

Terry Tyler
Member Programs Assistant

Lynda Hummel
Claims Coordinator

Caitlin Magee
Membership Specialist

Workers' Comp Retrospective Rating Program & Drug & Alcohol Consortium

Brian Bishop
Program Manager

Roger Neal
Loss Prevention Coordinator

Terry Tyler
Member Programs Assistant

Peri Smith
Claims Coordinator

Melissa Taylor
Retro Claims/Drug & Alcohol Consortium Analyst

Strategic Alliances

Michelle Harvey
Strategic Alliances Manager

Marnie McGrath
Research Analyst

Andy Meyer
Special Projects Coordinator

John McKenzie
Research Specialist

Association of Washington Cities

1076 Franklin Street SE
Olympia, WA 98501-1346
Phone: 360-753-4137, 1-800-562-8981
Fax: 360-753-0149

Directions to AWC

Request a Public Record