Contact us

CEO

Mike McCarty
mikem@awcnet.org

COO

Luann Hopkins
luannh@awcnet.org


Communications

Kimberly Matej
Communications Manager
kimberlym@awcnet.org

Jen Brimer
Web Designer
jenb@awcnet.org

Werner Ide
Artistic Designer
werneri@awcnet.org

Mitch Netzer
Interactive Communications Specialist
mitchn@awcnet.org

Shawna Rice
Membership Coordinator
shawnar@awcnet.org

Vacant
Senior Communications Coordinator


Education

Tonia Sugarman
Director
tonias@awcnet.org

Gina Abram
Meeting & Event Planner
ginaa@awcnet.org

Deanna Krell
Education Administrator
deannak@awcnet.org

Heidi Olmstead
Education Developer
heidio@awcnet.org

Karen Tanner
Membership Coordinator
karent@awcnet.org


Financial & Administrative Services & Technology

Linda Triplett
CFO
lindat@awcnet.org

Finance & Administrative Services

Luann Hopkins
HR Manager
luannh@awcnet.org

April Petersen
Accounting Manager
aprilp@awcnet.org

Caleb Holmes
Office Services Specialist
calebh@awcnet.org

Laura Langston
Administrative Assistant
laural@awcnet.org

Jill Springer
Administrative Assistant
jills@awcnet.org

Chase Anderson
Accounting Assistant
chasea@awcnet.org

Technology

Doug Evans
IT Manager
douge@awcnet.org

Geraldine Gates
Data Specialist
geraldineg@awcnet.org

Eugene Ryser
Database Developer
eugener@awcnet.org

Tim Shoemaker
Network & Desktop Administrator
tims@awcnet.org


Government Relations

Dave Williams
Director of Government Relations
davew@awcnet.org

Candice Bock
Government Relations Advocate
candiceb@awcnet.org
Issue areas – Law & justice, pensions, personnel, public records, social services

Alison Hellberg
Government Relations Advocate
alisonh@awcnet.org
Issue areas – Economic development, infrastructure, transportation

Victoria Lincoln
Government Relations Advocate
victorial@awcnet.org
Issue areas – Energy, general government, municipal finance, state budget, telecommunications

Carl Schroeder
Government Relations Advocate
carls@awcnet.org
Issue areas – Environment & water, housing, infrastructure, land use, social services

Dave Catterson
Government Relations Analyst
davec@awcnet.org
Issue areas – Economic development, energy, environment & water, housing, infrastructure, land use, telecommunications, transportation

Serena Dolly
Government Relations Analyst
serenad@awcnet.org
Issues areas – Federal, municipal finance, pensions, personnel, state budget

Jane Wall
Government Relations Analyst
janew@awcnet.org
Issue areas – General government, law & justice, public records, social services

Regina Greer
Government Relations Assistant
reginag@awcnet.org


Legal

Sheila Gall
General Counsel
sheilag@awcnet.org

Michelle Catlin
Administrative Specialist
michellec@awcnet.org


Member Pooling Programs

Luann Hopkins
Director
luannh@awcnet.org

Employee Benefit Trust

Carol Wilmes
Employee Benefit Trust Manager
carolw@awcnet.org

Andy Clarke
Field Representative
andyc@awcnet.org

Beverly Lakey
Employee Benefits Supervisor
beverlyl@awcnet.org

Heidi Buswell
Employee Benefits Representative – Customer Service
heidib@awcnet.org

Tanya Campbell
Employee Benefits Representative – Eligibility/Enrollment
tanyac@awcnet.org

Darla Mansfield
Employee Benefits Specialist
darlam@awcnet.org

Julie McDowell
Health Promotion Supervisor
juliem@awcnet.org

Niki Charneski
Health Promotion Specialist
nikic@awcnet.org

Jon Smith
Health Promotion Specialist
jons@awcnet.org

Risk Management Service Agency

Derek Bryan
Program Manager
derekb@awcnet.org

Roger Neal
Loss Prevention Coordinator
rogern@awcnet.org

Terry Tyler
Member Programs Assistant
terryt@awcnet.org

Lynda Hummel
Claims Coordinator
lyndah@awcnet.org

Caitlin Magee
Membership Specialist
caitlinm@awcnet.org

Workers' Comp Retrospective Rating Program & Drug & Alcohol Consortium

Brian Bishop
Program Manager
brianb@awcnet.org

Roger Neal
Loss Prevention Coordinator
rogern@awcnet.org

Terry Tyler
Member Programs Assistant
terryt@awcnet.org

Peri Smith
Claims Coordinator
peris@awcnet.org

Melissa Taylor
Retro Claims/Drug & Alcohol Consortium Analyst
melissat@awcnet.org


Strategic Alliances

Michelle Harvey
Strategic Alliances Manager
michelleh@awcnet.org

Marnie McGrath
Research Analyst
marniem@awcnet.org

Andy Meyer
Special Projects Coordinator
andym@awcnet.org

John McKenzie
Research Specialist
johnm@awcnet.org

Association of Washington Cities

1076 Franklin Street SE
Olympia, WA 98501-1346
Phone: 360-753-4137, 1-800-562-8981
Fax: 360-753-0149
Email: awc@awcnet.org

Directions to AWC

Request a Public Record