Home  |   About us  |   Partner with AWC  |   Login      

AWC Board of Directors

The Board is the governing body of the Association of Washington Cities, a private nonprofit corporation, and is responsible for providing continuing guidance and direction to the Association’s CEO and staff.

Frequently asked questions about the AWC Board of Directors

AWC Nominating Committee Report 1/26/16

AWC Nominating Committee Report 4/8/16


Paul Roberts
Councilmember, Everett

Vice President
Jim Restucci
Mayor, Sunnyside

Secretary & District 6
Pat Johnson
Mayor, Buckley

Immediate Past President
Craig George
Mayor, Dayton

Past President
Don Gerend
Mayor, Sammamish

Large City Representative
Sally Bagshaw
Councilmember, Seattle


District 1
Micki Harnois
Councilmember, Rockford

District 2
KC Kuykendall
Councilmember, Waitsburg

District 3
Soo Ing-Moody
Mayor, Twisp

District 4
Mario Martinez
Mayor, Mabton

District 5
Sean Guard
Mayor, Washougal

District 7
Will Hall
Councilmember, Shoreline

District 8
Jon Nehring
Mayor, Marysville

District 9
David Condon
Mayor, Spokane

District 10
Ryan Mello
Deputy Mayor, Tacoma

District 11
Sally Bagshaw
Councilmember, Seattle

District 11
Mike O'Brien
Councilmember, Seattle

District 12
Ed Stern
Councilmember, Poulsbo

District 13
Suzette Cooke
Mayor, Kent

District 14
Beth Munns
Councilmember, Oak Harbor

At-Large #1 (Western)
Kent Keel
Mayor Pro Tem, University Place

At-Large #2
(Western <5,000 pop)

Jim Berger
Mayor, Carnation

At-Large #3 (Eastern)
Don Britain
Mayor Pro Tem, Kennewick

At-Large #4
(Eastern <5,000 pop)

Dorothy Knauss
Mayor, Chewelah

City/County Management Association

Bob Larson
City Administrator, Snoqualmie
WCMA President


Marilynne Beard
Deputy City Manager, Kirkland
WCMA Past President


Peter B. King